Nova Trial Association

Nova Trial AssociationThe Nova Trial Association (NTA) is an honors co-curricular organization that strives to help students develop their litigation skills so that when they leave law school, they bring with them the tools necessary to be skillful and successful lawyers wherever they may practice. Throughout the year, NTA assembles trial teams to compete in state wide and national mock trial competitions, including those hosted by the Florida Bar, the Florida Justice Association, the American Association for Justice, and the Texas Young Lawyers Association.

NTA also hosts at least two in-house competitions during the school year, including its annual regional closing argument competition which is open to competitors from other law schools in Florida. NTA provides not only its Members, but all students who aspire to become compelling litigators, with a variety of resources to develop their litigation skills - including guest speaker events with trial lawyers and judges, training sessions, and CLE seminars.

As an evolution of the Association of Trial Lawyers of America (ATLA), NTA strives to provide students and lawyers with the information and professional assistance needed to serve clients successfully and protect the democratic values inherent in the civil justice system.  By connecting students with exceptional trial lawyers in the community, and preparing them to compete against other schools, NTA continues to mold its members into young lawyers who are ready for the real world.  Joining NTA is the first step toward building a career long affiliation with not only one of the best organizations at NSU, but with the South Florida legal community.

2014-2015 Board Members:

  Christina Gomez President
  Sandra Bahamonde Vice President of Competitions
  Andrew Jaffe Vice President of Operations
  Danielle Lennox Vice President of Teams
  Brandon Dinetz Competitions Coordinator
  Yineth Sanchez Competitions Coordinator

Faculty Advisor

  Megan Chaney Associate Professor of Law

General Members

  • Eric Aaronson
  • Lillian Alvarez
  • Valeria Angelucci
  • Bryan Appel
  • Berkin Aslan
  • Alexander Bekker
  • Ashley Benitez
  • Nirvana Bissessar
  • Christina Black
  • Mark Costello
  • Anthony Cutrona
  • Catherine Davis
  • Kathleen DeLoach
  • Jessica Donner
  • Melissa Dwyer
  • Beatrice Espady
  • Samantha Evans
  • Rosendo Forns
  • Mark Gaeta
  • Dwight Gibiser
  • Jessica Goldfarb
  • Jake Goodman
  • Matthew Gottlieb
  • Alexander Gutierrez
  • Aysegul Harika
  • Austin Herde
  • Christina Hero
  • Heather Itzkowitz
  • Harrison Joss
  • Lindsay Lawrence
  • Michael LeClerc-Spier
  • Walid Mabrouk
  • Anthony Maneiro
  • Giannina Maselli
  • Danielle Mousley
  • Daniel Muggeo
  • Aaron Neifeld
  • Nathan Nelson
  • George Norelli
  • Shai Ozery
  • James Paul
  • Khalil Quinan
  • Ivan Rodriguez
  • Lyn Roman
  • David Shaheen
  • Amy Silverstein
  • Andrew Simon
  • Marco Sylvania
  • Jason Tom
  • Anaili Triana
  • Kirk True
  • Allan Weinthal
  • Alexander Whitlock

Shepard Broad Law Center | 3305 College Avenue, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida 33314-7796 | 800-986-6529
Copyright © 2015 Nova Southeastern University. All rights reserved.