Forty Four NSU Law Alumni Named to Florida Legal Elite

Posted on: 08/01/2014

NSU Law was among the top five law schools with the most honoree graduates selected as Florida Legal Elite this year.  For the past eleven years, Florida Legal Elite has selected attorneys for inclusion in this prestigious group, based on peer review. 

Fewer than 2% of active Florida Bar members practicing in the state are selected. These lawyers epitomize a high standard of excellence in their profession and have gained the respect of their colleagues.  Also included in the 2014 Legal Elite edition are Up and Coming and Government/ Non-Profit lawyers.

 NSU Law Alumni Legal Elite, including Up and Coming, and Government attorneys for 2014:

Legal Elite:

Adam M. Balkan (’94)

Matthew D. Bavaro (’99)

Genny Bernstein (’00)

David R. Bigney (’97)

Jeffrey L. Blostein (’96)

Laurie J. Briggs (’93)

Scott N. Brown (’03)

Marc L. Brumer (’90)

Venus A. Caruso (’04)

Joseph P. Castiglione (’02)

Gregory A. Chaires (’94)

Kenneth E. Ehrlich (’95)

Michael S. Elstein (’95)

Terry W. Forsythe (’01)

Joseph M. Goldstein (’89)

Andrea R. Gundersen (’92)

Joseph J. Huss (’81)

Carlos J. Jimenez (’02)

Robert L. Johnson (’84)

Kenneth J. Joyce (’93)

Scott L. Lampert (’96)

Michael D. Leader (’00)

Juliette E. Lippman (’93)

Joseph M. Maus (’93)

David M. Mechanik (’77)

Janet T. Munn (’85)

Timothy J. Murphy (’05)

John C. Primeau (’95)

Evan M. Rosen (’97)

Elisha D. Roy (’01)

Jonathan M. Stein (’94)

Ethan J. Wall (’07)

Jayne Weintraub (’80)


Up and Coming:

Scott W. Atherton (‘04)

Jason B. Blank (’06)

Scott L. Marasco (’00)

Joshua E. Polsky (’09)

S. Jordan Rappaport (’04)

Shannon J. Sagan (’04)

Stacie J. Schmerling (’10)

Keith E. Sonderling (’08)

Christopher Staller (’03)


Government Attorney:

Marilyn Batista-McNamara (’94)

Katherine A. Kiziah (’05)



Shepard Broad Law Center | 3305 College Avenue, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida 33314-7796 | 800-986-6529
Copyright © 2015 Nova Southeastern University. All rights reserved.