Caribbean Law Initiative

The American and Caribbean Law Initiative (“ACLI”) is a collaborative project of four Caribbean and four American law schools. The mission of the ACLI is to advance the common interests of its members in the growth and development of the Caribbean Basin by facilitating collaborative relationships and by strengthening its legal development and institutions.

In the Caribbean, the participating institutions are the Norman Manley Law School in Jamaica, Eugene Dupuch Law School in the Bahamas, Hugh Wooding Law School in Trinidad, and the Faculty of Law at the University of West Indies, Cave Hill Campus. In the United States, the participating law schools are Florida Coastal University School of Law in Jacksonville, Florida, Howard University School of Law in Washington, D.C., Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall Law School in Houston, Texas.

Shepard Broad Law Center | 3305 College Avenue, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida 33314-7796 | 800-986-6529
Copyright © 2015 Nova Southeastern University. All rights reserved.