Jewish Law Students Association

The Jewish Law Students Association (JLSA) at Nova Southeastern University Law School fosters interaction between NSU law students and the Jewish legal community. The main goal of JLSA is to provide law students of all backgrounds the opportunity to network with practicing attorneys, law firms and organizations. JLSA also encourages students to get involved in the community through various programs. Students gain valuable insight into all facets of the legal community, including the diverse practice areas and knowledge of what to expect as an attorney following graduation.

JLSA hosts numerous events throughout the school year as an opportunity to meet other law students and students from other graduate programs at Nova Southeastern University. In the past, JLSA hosted speakers such as the National President of the American Civil Liberties Union, practicing attorneys from reputable law firms and presiding judges in the Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade Counties in an effort to expose the student body to the opportunities available in the legal profession. The social events and programs that JLSA has planned for the upcoming school year feature social events, weekend dinners, lunch and learns, and networking functions to allow students to explore their education in the social and professional contexts. JLSA has always brought together the entire law school community in our event planning, including but not limited to banquets, holiday functions and community service projects, and this is a tradition that will undoubtedly continue in the upcoming school year.

The new Executive Board of JLSA would like to welcome you to Nova Southeastern University School of Law. We look forward to meeting all of you and to assist you in making your experience at Law School an enriching and rewarding experience.

Please feel free to contact Aaron Silvers ( or any of the Board members with any questions or concerns.

The new Board is looking forward to an exciting New Year!

Membership fees are $36 for 1Ls for all 3 years; and $18 for all other class designations per year. Please make checks payable to Nova Southeastern University with JLSA in the memo line.

2014-2015 Board Members:

  Jory Stern President
  Anna Rot Vice President
  Heather Itzkowitz Treasurer
  Brandon Labiner Social Relations Chair
  Brandon Esquenazi Secretary
  Lee Paris 1L Representative
  Jessica Donner 1L Representative

Faculty Advisor

  Donna Litman Professor of Law

General Members

  • Jill Aberbach
  • Jason Abitbol
  • Jeffrey Alterman
  • Melanie Anton
  • Marlee Arnold
  • Randy Avalon
  • Phoebe Azran
  • Nicole Bagdadi
  • Hope Baros
  • Rachel Bausch
  • Arielle Bishop
  • Staci Bregman
  • Alixandra Buckelew
  • Stephanie Chocron
  • Miguel Coder
  • Richard Conforti
  • Rachel Cowen
  • Harrison Cytryn
  • Ariel Deray
  • Ayelet Faerman
  • Rina Feld
  • Ricki Frand
  • Elana Friedman
  • Marissa Furman
  • Matthew Gelber
  • Sarah Gellerman
  • Scott Gershkow
  • Leer Gloger
  • Jaclyn Gold
  • Evan Goldberg
  • Chad Gordon
  • Leeza Gotkin
  • Max Greenstone
  • Jared Guberman
  • Jennifer Haime
  • Tal Harari
  • Glenn Hasson
  • Evan Heffner
  • Jacob Herzek
  • Marissa Hight
  • Chelsea Hunter
  • Brittany Jacobs
  • Drew Jacobs
  • Kyle Jacobs
  • Jaclyn Jacobson
  • Harrison Joss
  • Drew Kapneck
  • Lisa Kass
  • Danielle Kaye
  • Jeremy Knight
  • Kyle Konhauzer
  • Aaron Konstam
  • Jillian Kratish
  • Ryan Kreda
  • Jenna Kulbersh
  • Iris Kwon
  • Jordan Lande
  • Blake Levine
  • Samuel Levine
  • Paul Lipof
  • Benjamin Lipson
  • Michael Lotto
  • Daniel Melrose
  • Casey Mullin
  • Hayley Newman
  • Robyn Paret
  • Lara Pietrzak
  • Emily Pineless
  • Rachel Popper
  • Joseph Randall
  • Joshua Rasco
  • Jonathan Richman
  • Sophie Rosenberg
  • Harold Rosenthal
  • Hillary Rosenzweig
  • Cory Roth
  • Stefanie Salomon
  • Samantha Scheff
  • Harris Schley
  • Kelly Selig
  • Samantha Seltzer
  • Courtney Shapero
  • David Sholl
  • Brandon Silver
  • David Silverman
  • Amy Silverstein
  • Andrew Simon
  • Harrison Smalbach
  • Leilani Sorogon
  • David Spechler
  • David Steinberg
  • Melissa Taylor
  • Jonathan Trabitz
  • Abraham Vais
  • David Verchow
  • Jeffrey Verchow
  • Tova Verchow
  • Abbie Waxman
  • Allan Weinthal
  • Brent Weiss
  • Jonathan Weitz
  • Morgan Wells
  • Amanda Winston
  • Abraham Zaretsky
  • Justin Zeig
  • Matthew Zukowsky

Shepard Broad Law Center | 3305 College Avenue, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida 33314-7796 | 800-986-6529
Copyright © 2014 Nova Southeastern University. All rights reserved.